

PONNAIYAH RAMAJAYAM INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY (PRIST)

Declared as DEEMED-TO-BE-UNIVERSITY U/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956

MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

S. No.	Name of the Member	Position
Vice- C	hancellor	<u> </u>
1.	Dr. T. V. Christy	Chairman
Pro Vic	e Chancellor	
2.	Dr. S. Nithyanandam	Member
Control	ler of Examinations	1
3.	Dr. A. Sohna Chandra Packiavathy	Member
Deans /	Directors	
4.	Dr. L. Chinnappa Dean – School of Arts and Science	Member
5.	Prof. S. Lillypet Dean(i/c) – School of Engineering and Technology	Member
6.	Dr. R. Gunasekaran Dean – School of Education	Member
7.	Dr. Kailasam Koumaravelou Dean – School of Pharmacy	Member

S. No.	Name of the Member	Position
8.	Dr. D. Jayakumar Dean – School of Agriculture	Member
9.	Dr. Meikeerthi Dean – School of Law	Member
10.	Prof. K. Sathya Dean i/c – School of Commerce and Management	Member
11.	Dr. Smitha Elsa Peter Director-IQAC	Member
12.	Dr. A. Usha Dean-Academic Affairs	Member
13.	Dr. Ashutosh Das Director –Research and Development Cell	Member
Heads o	f Departments	
14.	Dr. K. Arivukani HoD – Dept. of Tamil	Member
15.	Prof. S. Rasakumar HoD i/c – Dept. of English	Member
16.	Dr. R. Abirami HoD i/c – Dept. of Mathematics	Member
17.	Dr. Subash Chandra Bose HoD – Dept. of Physics	Member

	Dr. J. S. Nirmal Ram	
18.	HoD – Dept. of Chemistry	Member
	Prof. S. Amaresan,	Member
19.	HoD – Dept. of Computer Science	Menider
	Dr. Bakrudeen Ali Ahmed	Member
20.	HoD – Dept. of Life Science	Wiember
	Dr. G. Karthiga	Member
21.	HoD – Dept. of Commerce	Wieniber
	Prof. K. Sasikumar	Member
22.	HoD – Dept. of Management	Wentber
	Prof. K. Jeyanthi	Member
23.	HoD i/c – Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering	Wentber
	Prof. Divyamanohari	Member
24.	HoD i/c – Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering	
	Dr. Aviraja Manjula	Member
25.	HoD– Dept. of Electrical and Electronics Engineering	Wentber
	Prof. R. Tamizhselvan	Member
26.	HoD – Dept. of Mechanical Engineering	Wentber
	Prof. Vennila	Member
27.	HoD i/c – Dept. of Civil Engineering	
	Dr. S. Danushkodi	Member
28.	Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering	
29.	Dr. V. S. Sinivasan	Member
	Professor, Dept. of Electrical and Electronics Engineering	

30.	Dr. S. Subramanian	Member
	Professor, Dept. of Mathematics	
21	Dr. Venkata H R D	Member
31.	Professor, Dept. of Management	
32.	Dr. M. Sivanantham	Member
	Professor, Dept. of Physics	
33.	Dr. Arun Kumar	Member
	Professor, Dept. of Biotechnology	
	Dr. S. V. Sridhar	Member
34.	Associate Professor,	
	Dept. of Mechanical Engineering	
	Prof. D. Jayakumar	Member
35.	Associate Professor,	
	Dept. of Civil Engineering	
	Dr. T. Veeramani	Member
36.	Associate Professor, Dept.	
	of Biotechnology	
	Prof. K. Priyadharshini	Member
37.	Associate Professor,	
57.	Dept. of Computer Science	
	Dr. R. Manikandan	Member
38.	Associate Professor,	
	Dept. of Chemistry	

	Prof. K. Swaminathan	
39.	Assistant Professor,	Member
	Dept. of Physics	
	Dr. G. Anburaj	
40.	Assistant Professor,	Member
	Dept. of Chemistry	
	Dr. D. R. Kirubaharan	
41.	Assistant Professor,	Member
	Dept. of Mathematics	
Vice Ch	ancellor Nominees	
	Dr. S. Arul Daniel,	
	Professor (Higher Administrative Grade), Dept.	
42.	of EEE,	External Member
	NIT Trichy, Trichy - 620015.	
	Dr. A. Tamilselvan, Professor & Head, Dept. of	
	Mathematics,	
43.	Bharathidasan University,	External Member
	Trichy – 620 024.	
44.	Wng. Cdr. M. Jeyakumar, Founder Director,	
	BRIDGE Bharat Council for Promotion of	
	Innovation Research & Entrepreneurship,	
	139/1B Mappillai Nayakkanpatti, Pudukottai	External Member
	Road, Near Air Force Station, Thanjavur –	
	613403.	
<u>.</u>		

45.	Er. V. Thiruvengadam, M.E., (Struct), FIV. The Proprietor of Suriya Constructions, TNJ, Builders Association of India, Thanjavur Center and the present Treasurer of Association of Consulting Civil Engineers (India), Thanjavur Center.	External Member
	Plot.22, Shanthi Nagar, 3rd Street, N.K. Road, Thanjavur- 613006	
46.	Dr. S. Mohanraj AlgalR Nutra Pharms Pvt Ltd., Thanjavur Email: <u>rajmohanhp@gmail.com</u>	External Member
47.	Mr. Senthil Palpap Ichinichi Software International Ltd., Chennai.	External Member
Registra	ar	
48.	Dr. M. Abdul Ghani Khan Registrar	Ex-Officio - Secretary