

PONNAIYAH RAMAJAYAM INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY (PRIST)

Declared as DEEMED-TO-BE-UNIVERSITY U/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956

MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

S. No.	Name of the Member	Position		
Vice- Chancellor				
1.	Dr. T. V. Christy	Chairman		
Pro Vice- Chancellor				
2.	Dr. S. Udayakumar	Member		
Controller of Examinations				
3.	Dr. A. Sohna Chandra Packiavathy	Member		
Deans of Faculties				
4.	Prof. R. Tamizh Selvan Dean – School of Engineering and Technology	Member		
5.	Dr. K. G. Selvam Dean – School of Commerce and Management	Member		
6.	Dr. R.Gunasekaran Dean – School of Education	Member		
7.	Dr. L. Chinappa Dean – School of Arts and Science	Member		
8.	Dr. A. Udayakumar Dean – School of Agriculture	Member		
9.	Dr. P.S. Srinivasan Dean – School of Law	Member		
10.	Dr. Kailasam Koumaravelou Dean – School of Pharmacy	Member		

S. No.	Name of the Member	Position		
Heads of Departments				
11.	Dr. Iniyavan R HoD – Dept of English	Member		
12.	Dr Arivukanni K HoD – Dept of Tamil	Member		
13.	Dr.S.Subramanian HoD – Dept of Mathematics	Member		
14.	Dr. Sivanantham M HoD – Dept of Physics	Member		
15.	Dr. Nirmal Ram J.S HoD – Dept of Chemistry	Member		
16.	Prof.S.Amaresan, HoD – Dept of Computer Science	Member		
17.	Dr. S. Ambiga, HoD – Dept of Biochemistry	Member		
18.	Dr. J. Ilamathi, HoD – Dept of Biotechnology	Member		
19.	Dr.S.Rajendran HoD – Dept of Commerce	Member		
20.	Dr. R. Latha HoD – Dept of Computer Science and Engineering	Member		
21.	Dr. Smitha Elsa Peter HoD – Dept of Electronics and Communication Engineering	Member		
22.	Dr. S. Ahamed Ibrahim, HoD – Dept of Electrical and Electronics Engineering	Member		
23.	Prof. P. Vijayakumar. HoD – Dept of Mechanical Engineering	Member		
24.	Prof. S. Karpagam, HoD – Dept of Civil Engineering	Member		
Professors				
25.	Dr. Ashutosh Das Director Research & Development Cell	Member		
26.	Dr. S. Danushkodi Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engg	Member		
27.	Dr. S. Subbaraj Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engg	Member		

S. No.	Name of the Member	Position			
28.	Dr. M. Ramesh Kumar Professor, Dept of Mathematics	Member			
29.	Dr. Aviraja Manjula Professor, Dept of EEE	Member			
30.	Dr. C. Rajinikanth Professor, Dept of ECE	Member			
31.	Dr. Bakrudeen Professor, Dept of Biochemistry	Member			
32.	Dr. Arun Kumar Professor, Dept of Biotechnology	Member			
33.	Dr. Subash Chandra Bose Professor, Dept of Physics	Member			
34.	Dr. A. Ganesan Professor, Dept of Library Information Sciences	Member			
Associate	Associate Professors				
35.	Dr. T. Veeramani Associate Professor, Dept of Biochemistry	Member			
36.	Dr. Yazhini Associate Professor, Dept of Mech Engg	Member			
Assistant	Professors				
37.	Dr. R. Manikandan Asst Professor, Dept of Chemistry	Member			
38.	Dr. A. Usha Asst. Professor, Dept. of Mathematics	Member			
Vice Cha	Vice Chancellor Nominees				
39.	Dr. S. Arul Daniel, Professor (Higher Administrative Grade), Dept. of EEE, NIT Trichy, Trichy - 620015.	External Member			
40.	Dr. A. Tamilselvan, Professor & Head, Dept. of Mathematics, Bharathidasan University, Trichy – 620 024.	External Member			

S. No.	Name of the Member	Position		
41.	Wng. Cdr. M. Jeyakumar, Founder Director, BRIDGE Bharat Council for Promotion of Innovation Research & Entrepreneurship, 139/1B Mappillai Nayakkanpatti, Pudukottai Road, Near Air Force Station, Thanjavur – 613403.	External Member		
Members Co-opted by the Council				
42.	Dr. S. Nithyanandam Special Officer	Member		
43.	Dr. S. Mohanraj AlgalR Nutra Pharms Pvt Ltd., Thanjavur	Member		
44.	Mr. Senthil Palpap Ichinichi Software International Ltd., Chennai.	Member		
Registrar				
45.	Prof. M. Abdul Ghani Khan Registrar	Ex-Officio - Secretary		